Hillscourt Reviews

From personal notes, to Facebook reviews…it’s your opinion that counts!

Hillscourt Hotel
4.4


powered by Facebook

Chris Price
Chris Price

2017-05-18T21:12:10+0000

Ken Hall
Ken Hall

2017-05-07T16:56:08+0000

Denise Monaghan
Denise Monaghan

2017-05-01T19:20:01+0000

Hosted my husbands 50th there, Jayne, Matthew and the team were great and everyone had a great time. All guests commented on excellent buffet and breakfast. Lovely venue.

Sharon Johnson
Sharon Johnson

2017-04-02T20:00:17+0000

Stayed twice now always a warm welcome, rooms are clean, breakfast is lovely with lots to chose from

Trish Britee
Trish Britee

2017-03-13T00:42:04+0000

Sally Jackson
Sally Jackson

2017-02-16T06:58:42+0000

Highly recommend for conference facilities with excellent accommodation and great staff.

Shakey Stevens
Shakey Stevens

2017-01-26T17:19:06+0000

Third time here, always clean, food is good and well priced. Rooms are a bit dated in the old building but as I said very clean and they are maintained well.

Nicola Hambley
Nicola Hambley

2017-01-26T11:11:59+0000

We stayed in the family room and ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel.
In the evening the bar staff were very helpful, polite and perfect advocates for the hotel…. the dinner was good too!!
The room was clean and luxurious, the shower was heavenly, and breakfast had lots of choice and was also delicious!
I very much enjoyed my stay at Hillscourt hotel. Thank you! 🙂

Susan Parlour
Susan Parlour

2017-01-23T21:45:30+0000

Dale Shaw
Dale Shaw

2017-01-12T23:43:56+0000

Very clean. Friendly. Well stocked bar. Excellent food.

Jessica Knott
Jessica Knott

2016-09-25T20:13:06+0000

Lovely hotel, with traditional features and friendly staff. Will definitely use again. X

Jennifer Wilson
Jennifer Wilson

2016-09-23T21:06:05+0000

Fabulous …. following a long drive after work we were greeted with a smile, fed and watered appropriately ( rump steak and a late bar) spotless clean rooms, comfy beds and proper english breakfast to prepare us all for our conference day. Followed by comfy seating, ample bottles of water (choice of still or sparkling) tea, coffee, biscuits, writing paper, pens and even mints to refresh after the late bar.A full on 3 course lunch all cooked to perfection provided the recharge needed at conferences and every single member of staff was polite and attentive. Already looking forward to next years conferance …

Joan Mcnulty
Joan Mcnulty

2016-09-17T18:57:08+0000

Desmond Bourke
Desmond Bourke

2016-07-24T10:49:04+0000

Philip Lewis
Philip Lewis

2016-06-15T06:34:11+0000

Wendy Partridge
Wendy Partridge

2016-06-14T17:03:32+0000

Fabulous place, very peaceful with fantastic staff, nothing is too much trouble, looking forward to my next stay in July.

Oheň Ohnivec
Oheň Ohnivec

2016-04-01T18:35:27+0000

Julie Lea
Julie Lea

2015-10-25T11:05:11+0000

Lovely place , rooms modern and everything in them you could possibly need, breakfast good too, would definitely stay here again fantastic value for money x

Jael Velázquez
Jael Velázquez

2015-04-13T07:16:15+0000

Gavin James
Gavin James

2015-03-06T21:06:25+0000

Grzegorz Gabrysz
Grzegorz Gabrysz

2014-09-17T19:43:28+0000

Ray Squires
Ray Squires

2014-05-22T20:41:18+0000

Olivia Tame
Olivia Tame

2014-05-06T09:03:54+0000

Jenny Thornton
Jenny Thornton

2014-04-08T14:42:06+0000

Colleen Alannah Bradley
Colleen Alannah Bradley

2014-03-08T21:58:09+0000

Linda Farren
Linda Farren

2014-02-26T23:31:31+0000

Dawn Dunne
Dawn Dunne

2014-02-17T01:27:44+0000

Paul Grosvenor
Paul Grosvenor

2013-12-26T12:56:36+0000

Glen Twist
Glen Twist

2013-12-18T11:39:47+0000

Joanne Ford
Joanne Ford

2013-12-14T23:39:46+0000

Rachel Hankin
Rachel Hankin

2013-11-26T20:51:37+0000

Andrea Weaver
Andrea Weaver

2013-11-22T21:31:41+0000

Maggie Battig
Maggie Battig

2013-11-17T12:11:23+0000

David Enda Thornton
David Enda Thornton

2013-10-29T21:16:42+0000

Joanne Hayes Washawkes
Joanne Hayes Washawkes

2013-07-28T20:34:27+0000

Kayleigh Jayne Beard
Kayleigh Jayne Beard

2013-06-28T17:15:59+0000

Dan Blake
Dan Blake

2013-05-06T18:10:03+0000


Next Reviews


hillscourt reviews

 


Arrived after an awful journey on M6. I actually double checked my printed booking details, because I thought that I was at the wrong place… it seemed to e so up market for what I paid ! I was so surprised that it was so reasonably priced and it proved to be great value for money. Such helpful cheery staff that made me feel really welcome. Fabulous evening meal from a great menu. Gorgeous modern, well decorated, clean, spacious room. Overlooking a beautiful garden.( i even got up in the night and watched bunny rabbits nibbling the grass on the lawn …how cute was that ) All the usual mod cons in room and lovely bathroom .Breakfast was superb , all that you would expect and more , the waiting staff were lovely. I wouldn’t hesitate to book again .I really enjoyed my night there and hope to re-book and stay longer.


Hidden gem

Excellent facilities,location,and accommodation .

A great alternative to the normal chains of hotels found in most cities.

A perfect setting for meetings too.

T. Conlin, Nottingham, July 2013

 


 

Hillscourt handwritten review

click on image to enlarge


Hello,

I stayed at your hotel for the first time between the 9th and 11th May, 2017 for the Society of Radiographers Training Course.

I had heard amazing things about the hotel and the food in particular and I have to say you definitely lived up to my expectations, in fact I think you were better.  We all agreed (and my colleagues that have come before) that the hotel is the perfect setting for such events.  The conference rooms had plenty of water, paper, pens, mints (good idea) and enough tea, coffee and biscuits to supply an army.  The bedrooms were clean and comfortable and had everything you could really need and the grounds are beautifully maintained, I also loved the fact the rooms had a TV and free Wi-Fi.  The food was really good and there was plenty of it and lots of options for vegetarians.  The staff also need a special mentioned we all found them to be very friendly, cheerful and helpful without exception.  I really can’t think of a single bad word to say.  Fantastic, I was actually quite sad to leave on the last day and I am hoping I get to come back

Thank you for looking after us all.

Kind regards,

Tej (Radiographer, SoR)


 See our wedding reviews here

How do we do?

8.5 out of 10 on Booking.Com

84% have recommended Hillscourt to a friend on Late Rooms

 

Remember you are ALWAYS welcome to  come and take a peek at our rooms, grounds and facilities without any obligation to book. Or request your wedding, conference or function brochure here.

 

CONTACT